A Minor Accomplishment

Yesterday I did something I haven’t done since high school. I ran, well jogged, one mile on a treadmill. I have thought about trying it for awhile, and I have jogged off and on, but would get exhausted after just a couple minutes, so I stopped trying…well, I’ve been wanting a good cardio workout, so I thought I would try jogging again. I figured it would take me a few months to work up to a mile. I started with three minutes, then five, then ten. Last night for some reason I decided to just keep going until I didn’t think I physically could do it. I hid the timer and the distance markers behind a magazine and watched the NCAA game on at the gym. When I thought I was done, I looked. I had gone .86 of a mile…so I found a little more energy and pushed to the 1.1 mark.

Granted, it’s not a big deal, and probably not even blog worthy, but considering it’s something I haven’t done in a long time and I’m proud of myself for doing, I thought I would write it here.

It’s the little things that make the biggest difference in the long run, right?

One thought on “A Minor Accomplishment

  1. Coming from someone who couldn’t run more than 2 minutes 6 months ago, I can COMPLETELY understand how exciting this is. Congratulations, Em!! It only gets easier from here. 🙂

Whatcha Thinkin' About?

