Books, Books, Books

The first few months we had Madi, it was almost impossible to read.  She demanded a lot of attention AND she thought anything paper was food.  So, it was a crazy summer and I didn’t read a lot.  All that has changed, though, and I find myself reading more and more and more these days.  While she still thinks paper is food, she will at least listen when you say no 🙂  So, just for the fun of it, here is a list of books I’ve read or finished since Christmas:

An Echo in the Bone” by Diana Gabaldon
Shiver” by Maggie Stiefvater
Wings” by Aprilynne Pike
Sarah’s Key” by Tatiana de Rosnay
Shades of Grey” by Jasper FForde
Sliding on the Edge” by C. Lee McKenzie
Hate List” by Jennifer Brown
Flash Burnout” by L.K. Madigan
When You Reach Me” by Rebecca Stead

What I Want to Read Next:
Diary of A Wimpy Kid” by Jeff Kinney
Under the Dome” by Stephen King
48 Days to the Work You Love” by Dan Miller
Best Friends Forever” by Jennifer Weiner
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society” by Mary Ann Shaffer
The Wednesday Sisters” by Meg Waite Clayton

What about you? What are you reading?  What should I be reading??!?!

One thought on “Books, Books, Books

  1. Loved, loved, loved When You Reach Me. I told Scott and Shelby and Cassie they MUST read it. Hope that is ok. :)LOVED Guernsey. My favorite of 2009 definitely. Please tell me your favorites from that list. I need some new books!!

Whatcha Thinkin' About?

